Sakura

Thursday night we celebrated the in-laws 37th anniversary with dinner at Sakura in Westminster. The reviews on Urban Spoon were not very encouraging, but I’m always interested in trying new places. The menu was not overwhelming, which I liked.

I decided on the Salmon Steak which came with Shoyu Onion Soup, Sakura Salad, Grilled Veggies, Fried Rice and Teppanyaki Shrimp Flambe. Quite a meal for me! The Salmon itself was probably twice the size of what I normally would eat. It was an enjoyable night and a lot of fun. I would gladly go again and even take my children along. They would absolutely love it.

Volcano


As a bonus I was able to order the marble soda I tried a few months ago at a sushi bar. The menfolk had beer, hubby – Sapporo and father-in-law-oatmeal stout. Naturally they had to taste Sake too while we were there. I thought it smelled like vanilla extract (thought it tasted like extract too!)
This entry was posted in Restaurant and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

