39 down : 326 to go

The Ultimate Grilled Cheese

★★★★★

  • 3 ounces cream cheese, softened
  • ¾ cup mayonnaise
  • 4 ounces shredded cheddar cheese
  • 4 ounces shredded mozzarella
  • ½ teaspoon garlic powder
  • ⅛ teaspoon seasoned salt
  • 10 slices Italian bread
  • 2 tablespoons butter or margarine, softened
In mixing bowl, beat cream cheese and mayonnaise until smooth. Stir in cheese, garlic powder and seasoned salt.
I butter 5 slices and lay butter side up. Butter 5 more slices and put butter sides together, then I top the top slice with the cheese mixture, about ⅓ cup on each.
When skillet is hot, separate the 2 butter sides and place 1 slice butter side down in skillet, flip over the top slice so the butter is on the outside and fixings in the middle. Cook over medium heat until golden brown on both sides.Makes 5 servings
Source : Quick Cooking

This is the absolute best toasted cheese sandwich I have ever had. One sandwich is enough to fill you up (well me anyway). You can play around with the types of cheese. This time I added a slice of provolone to my sandwich. I use Nature’s Seasoning Season Blend for the salt.

This had been a crazy day with lots of running. Surprise…it rained, again! It feels like it’s been nonstop. Errands in the rain are not my most enjoyable task. On an empty stomach is even worse. Here’s a behind the scenes shot of how I made it through dinner! If you can’t tell, Krackel and Special Dark are not my favorites. I go for the Mr. Goodbars and Hershey Bars.

This entry was posted in Meatless, Sandwich and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

