80 down : 285 to go

BLT Dip

★★★

  • 16 ounces sour cream
  • 2 cups mayonnaise
  • 2½ (12 ounce) packages Oscar Mayer bacon bits
  • 6 plum tomatoes, chopped
  • 3 green onions, chopped
  • Crumbled cooked bacon or thinly sliced green onions, optional
  • Assorted crackers or chips
In large bowl, combine sour cream mayonnaise, bacon, tomatoes and onions. Refrigerate until serving. Garnish with bacon and green onions if desired. Serve with crackers or chips.

Makes 6 cups

Source : Taste of Home

After the previous disaster with the cookies, I opted for this for picnic #1. It just so happens that I had it on my menu for the week as a night time snack for the boys and I. I used Kraft Olive Oil Mayo (my little attempt at healthy) and although cooking bacon would have made it much better, I just didn’t have time for that. Hubby ran to the store quick and picked up several packages of bacon bits. As is normal, I taste tested it with a Ritz cracker and found it much more preferable to the applesauce bricks. I make a much better kielbasa dip, but it will work for tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Appetizer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

