93 down : 272 to go

Wine & Mustard Marinated Flank Steak

★★★★★

  • ⅓ cup red wine vinegar
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 tablespoon Grey Poupon Mild & Creamy Dijon mustard
  • 2 garlic cloves, finely chopped
  • 2 green onions, finely chopped
  • ¼ teaspoon freshly ground pepper
  • 1 ½ lbs. beef flank steak
In small bowl, whisk together all ingredients except steak.
Place steak and marinade in large plastic food storage bag. Refrigerate, turning occasionally, for 6 hours or up to a day.
Grill, turning occasionally, 12 to 14 minutes for medium-rare. Let stand 5 minutes. Slice thinly on the diagonal.

Makes : 6 servings

Source : Parents July 2000

This was excellent! Tender, flavorful, almost like butter! Doesn’t get much easier either!

Now the rest of my day, whew! Errands, running and more errands, but I’m happy to say that I am that much closer to being finished with preparations for the Bike Wash party. My chair webbing came today, we had some fun with it before I put it on the bike wash. It was just such pretty colors going on!

I’m also happy to say that the cinder block wall planter we diy-ed is doing good. We’ve been getting heavy rain, the really huge kind of drops, and I was worried there would be all sorts of soil everywhere and the plants would be all unhappy, but everything looks good. Another worry had been whether they would stay moist or would the cinder blocks suck all the moisture out of the soil. The soil stays damp better than I’ve ever had happen in a proper pot.

Oh, and while I was running my errands, I stopped and got myself a little treat. Now I’m not a particular fan of a certain fast food place and tend to avoid it at all costs, but this was right up my alley and it was muggy today and after loading plywood into the van, I thought I deserved a little treat. I highly recommend this little treat too! I went with the Mango Pineapple.

This entry was posted in Beef and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

