Deep Creek Lake Day 1

Taking a little weekend trip with the family. Today’s agenda was a hike to the falls. The boys have never seen a waterfall upclose, so they were tearing down the trails. This was just a little fall, but the water was really moving. Working off my hubby’s laptop (not what I am used to, nor do I have any of my usual software in it) so I’ll just share a few pics of our day. Nothing new on the recipe front today, DD for breakfast, skipped lunch (boys had toasted cheese) and tacos for dinner. I can say, the in-laws brought along the bacon ranch popcorn and boy is that ever good.

#3 "rock climbing" #4 swinging after our hike #3 catching a lift from his Uncle #3 supporting that rock

Some of the interesting flora and fauna I found along the trail

More flora and fauna along the trail as well as an image of the rushing waters

Brothers

Husband's family

Please excuse the pictures, as I don’t have my own computer my editing capabilities are greatly reduced. I didn’t do a very good post processing job on these.

Looking forward to an exciting day tomorrow. I’ll get back to my regular recipes on Tuesday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

