94 down : 271 to go

Peanut Sauce Chicken Stir Fry

★★★★★

  • 16 ounces spaghetti, cooked until al dente
  • 2 cups frozen broccoli florets, cooked
  • 2 cups frozen peas, cooked
  • 2 chicken breasts
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons rice wine vinegar
  • 2 tablespoons water, add more or less depending on desired consistency
  • 3 cloves minced garlic
  • 2 tablespoons garlic chili sauce
  • 3 tablespoons soy sauce
Boil Pasta on Medium Heat for 9-10 min until Al Dente
Microwave all the veggies until cooked throughly following instructions on packages
Chop chicken into small bite size chunks and cook in a skillet until cooked throughly (no longer pink inside)
Put peanut butter into microwave safe bowl for 30 seconds until loose enough to mix easily. Add chili sauce, ginger, water, rice wine vinegar and Garlic. Microwave another 30 seconds.
Mix sauce until smooth, set aside
Drain the noodles and put back into the pot you cooked them into add the cooked chicken, peanut sauce, and cooked veggies. Stir all together.
Add 2-3 Tablespoons of soy sauce and stir well.

Makes 8 servings

Source : Kitchen Monki

Having returned from a weekend trip Monday evening, I’m still out of sorts for the cooking due to the party preparation. The hardest stuff is finally done and I only need to worry about cooking and cleaning. We never did get to the grocery store to replenish our staples, poor boys have been eating peanut butter and jelly on hamburger rolls because that’s all I have in the form of bread.

This meal was convenient because I had all the ingredients on hand. Even the chicken! Awhile back I had bought a family size pack of chicken breasts and used what I needed and individually froze the rest. Good thinking! We really like this meal, #4 doesn’t share our opinion though. He said it was to spicy and made his lips burn. I don’t see how as he didn’t eat any of it. The original recipe calls for chunky peanut butter, this would be better, I just didn’t have any.

On the party front, I spent yet another day painting facades, this time for a bakery. The hubby attached the hinges for me tonight (he even bought me cute little knobs for the doors.) I don’t know who’s more excited, me or the boys. I can’t wait to see everything put together. There is one little boy who is even more excited, he is an invitee who’s 4, and he told me tonight it’s 2 days until the bike wash. He’s been counting down ever since he got the invitation. He is over the moon excited about it.

Our other big project for the evening was getting the glow necklaces made. I wanted glow in the dark necklaces for the kids to weave into their spokes. All I could find were the “new” snap them and they glow for an hour kind. Not the old fashioned kind that sort of felt like jelly bracelets. I decided to make my own after an impromptu visit to the hardware store took me past some clear tubing. Turns out it was much cheaper that way too!

I’ll post pictures of all the party things after this weekend. It’s been consuming my life for 2 weeks now, I cannot wait to share it with you in detail.

This entry was posted in Pasta and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

