126 down : 239 to go

Bacon & Roquefort Stuffed Burgers

★★★★

  • 2½ lbs ground beef
  • 1 Tbsp Worcestershire sauce
  • 2 Tbsp Mild & Creamy Dijon mustard
  • ½ tsp ground black pepper
  • 4 slices bacon, cooked and crumbled
  • 4 ounces Danish blue cheese, crumbled
  • 5 hamburger buns, split and toasted
  • 1 tomato, sliced
  • Lettuce leaves

In large bowl, lightly mix ground beef, Worcestershire sauce, mustard, and pepper. Divide into 10 equal portions and flatten each one into ¼-inch thick patty. In separate bowl, combine crumbled bacon and blue cheese. Place and equal portion of bacon mixture onto 5 of the patties. Top with remaining 5 patties, pressing edges together to enclose filling.

Preheat grill for medium heat. When hot, lightly oil grate.

Grill patties 6 to 8 minutes on each side, or until cooked through. Serve immediately on toasted buns, topped with tomato and lettuce.

Makes 5 servings

Source : Allrecipes (MAJORGSP)


There is nothing like a burger in the summertime! We love stuffed burgers, we love blue cheese burgers and we love bacon. This was a no-brainer. The original recipe was made to serve 4. We have 6, but stuffed burgers are notoriously large, so we usually split one between #3 and #4. Goodness, I have a hard time finishing off one myself!

Again, the hubby had prepared the bacon on a prior grilling night so it would be done. It also was not seasoned with his signature rub. That would have put this burger over the top! I could not find Roquefort cheese (the original recipe used this kind) so I substituted something else from the meager cheese case at my grocery store. The buns we used were sadly inadequate for the size of the finished burgers, a hearty Kaiser roll would have been great!

This entry was posted in Beef, Pork, Sandwich and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 126 down : 239 to go

  1. Deborah L. Wise says:

    Mike came to work chanting with great excitement about these burgers to my Husband, Jeff. I told him I’d try to make them, but I’m not a huge lover of Blue Cheese. So, in my attempt to make a “Wise” version of this recipe; I used Cooper Sharp with Dried Hormel bacon bits. The Hormel bits are a bit lower in fat and with Jeff’s cholesterol being a bit high; it was my compromise. He just LOVED These burgers! Mike sent me your Website, and I was a bit worried. It seems every time these two Boys talk, it costs me time or Money. . However, I must say that your Website is REALLY great, and I will be a frequent visitor. Thanks for the Recipe! ~Deb Wise

Leave a Reply

