151 down : 214 to go

Soy Glazed Salmon

★★★★★

  • ¼ cup soy sauce
  • 1 tablespoon orange juice
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1 tablespoon grated fresh ginger
  • ¼ teaspoon red pepper flakes
  • 4 salmon fillets, 6 oz each

In a pie dish, mix soy sauce, orange juice, honey, ginger and red pepper flakes. Add salmon fillets; turn to coat. Remove salmon from soy mixture; reserve mixture. broil salmon for 3 minutes; turn over and brush with reserved soy mixture. Broil 3 to 4 minutes longer, until just opaque in center.

Source : Quick & Simple July 2006


This was absolutely delicious. I’ve been venturing into shopping at various stores in our area, one of which is Aldi. I still have issues with paying a quarter to have a cart (I know, I know, you get the quarter back at the end). Well this week they had these bags of frozen salmon fillets. Frozen fish is not something I often buy, but it was a great bargain compared to what I would have to pay at my regular grocery store for “fresh”. This would be something I would enjoy eating once a week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

