175 down : 190 to go

Turkey Tetrazzini

★★★★

  • 2 or 3 cups cooked turkey
  • 16 ounces spaghetti, cooked
  • ¼ c. butter
  • ½ c. flour
  • 2 ⅔ c. chicken broth
  • 1 c. cream
  • ¼ c. sherry
  • 1 teaspoon salt (or to taste)
  • pepper, to taste
  • ½ c. chopped green peppers
  • 1 c. grated Parmesan cheese

In large pot, melt butter; add flour and whisk. Add broth, wine, cream, seasonings, cheese, turkey, and green peppers. Place cooked spaghetti in bottom of baking dish and top with tetrazzini mixture.

Bake at 325° for 30 minutes.

Makes 8 servings

Source : Cooks.com


This was very easy to throw together. Leftover turkey would have been wonderful, but I didn’t have any, so I bought a turkey breast, cut it into bite size pieces and cooked it in a skillet with a little olive oil, salt, and pepper. Fresh Parmesan is key! If you check out the original, mushrooms got the boot in my version!

This is a big comfort food for me. I had been craving tuna noodle casserole and turkey tetrazzini for some time. In the past I’ve made various recipes of both, but this is one of the best tetrazzini recipes I’ve tried.

On a side thought, I wanted to share a new little friend that has come along…

Is she not just darling! Big brother is a handsome little chap too, and did he ever talk my ear off when I stopped to see his new baby sister. My friend was so happy to have a girl, she already has 2 boys. Having already gone the “try to get a girl” route and ending up with 4 boys in the process, I was thrilled for her. There’s nothing like holding a fresh one!


This entry was posted in Pasta and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

